Our Staff

If you need assistance regarding adoption, surrendering an animal, lost or found animals, wildlife, obedience classes, or general information,
please call 630-323-5630 during our business hours.

Shelter Operations

Jacki Rossi
Jacki Rossi
Executive Director
630-323-5630 x12
jacki.rossi@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Dr. Kristin Tvrdik, D.V.M.
Dr. Kristin Tvrdik, D.V.M.
Medical Director
630-323-5630 x41
kristin.tvrdik@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Samantha Cheatham
Samantha Cheatham
Animal Care & Intake Director
630-323-5630 x25
samantha@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Jessica Hiltner
Jessica Hiltner
Shelter & Community Programs Director
630-323-5630 x46
jessica.hiltner@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Carla Wudi
Carla Wudi
Animal Care & Foster Manager
630-323-5630 x48
carla.wudi@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Fred DeHart, CVT
Fred DeHart, CVT
Certified Veterinary Technician
630-323-5630
fred.dehart@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Patty Powell
Patty Powell
Part-Time Animal Care Technician
630-323-5630
patty@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Cassie Vail
Cassie Vail
Animal Care Shift Lead
630-323-5630
cassie.vail@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Theresa Papaurelis
Theresa Papaurelis
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
theresa.papaurelis@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Katelyn Sandrik
Katelyn Sandrik
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
katelyn.sandrik@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Michael Eppley
Michael Eppley
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
michael.eppley@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Amber Koehlinger
Amber Koehlinger
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
amber.koehlinger@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Sarah Maicke
Sarah Maicke
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
sarah.maicke@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Mary Schemenauer
Mary Schemenauer
Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
mary.schemenauer@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Ellie Kerrigan
Ellie Kerrigan
Part-Time Adoption Counselor
630-323-5630
Ellie.Kerrigan@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kelsie Weisenberger
Kelsie Weisenberger
Humane Education Program Manager
630-323-5630
kelsie.weisenberger@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Andrea Wendlandt
Andrea Wendlandt
Therapaws / Veterans Program Manager
630-323-5630 x38
andrea.wendlandt@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Jamie Merlo
Jamie Merlo
Part-Time Training & Enrichment Manager
630-323-5630 x50
jamie.merlo@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Nicole Taylor
Nicole Taylor
Volunteer Coordinator
nicole.taylor@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Jenna Stoike
Jenna Stoike
Part-Time Humane Educator
630-323-5630 x49
jenna.stoike@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kathy Daly
Kathy Daly
Receptionist
630-323-5630
kathy@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kathy Hanley
Kathy Hanley
Development Director
630-323-5630 x32
k.hanley@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Melanie Dawe
Melanie Dawe
Development Manager
630-323-5630
melanie.dawe@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Dee Downs
Dee Downs
Part-Time Development Associate
630-323-5630
dee.downs@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Sarah Livingstone
Sarah Livingstone
Part-Time Development Assistant
630-323-5630
sarah.livingstone@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kelsey Weivoda
Kelsey Weivoda
Marketing Manager
630-323-5630 x44
kelsey.weivoda@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Nancy Ritter
Nancy Ritter
Finance Manager
630-323-5630 x31
nancy.ritter@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Mary Drew
Mary Drew
Part-Time Technology Director
630-323-5630 x34
web@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Lori Buchowicz
Lori Buchowicz
Part-Time IT Specialist
630-323-5630
lori.buchowitz@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Sam Tiemeyer
Sam Tiemeyer
Part-Time IT Technician
630-323-5630
sam.tiemeyer@hinsdalehumanesociety.org