Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors at Hinsdale Humane Society helps guide the shelter in its mission of compassionate care for homeless animals.

Board members include professionals and volunteers of various ages and backgrounds from Hinsdale and its surrounding communities. Four members are elected to titled positions, with the rest appointed as members at large.

All members serve three-year terms, and work on committees including Finance, Operations, Development, Marketing, Governance and Strategic Planning. The board meets six times a year.

2015 Board of Directors

  • Matt Booth, President
  • John Haarlow, Vice President
  • Sharon Foley, Secretary
  • Cindy Rein, Treasurer
  • Seth Crist
  • Dave Grooms
  • Ann Marie LoPiccolo
  • Barb Lorsbach
  • Nate Lucht
  • Carolyn O'Mara
  • Jeanne Van Dyke
  • Lori Halligan (non-voting member)

To contact the Board of Directors, please send an email to

site by Big Ocean Studios