Our Staff

If you need assistance regarding adoption, surrendering an animal, lost or found animals, wildlife, obedience classes or general information,
please call 630-323-5630 during our business hours.

Shelter Operations

Tom Van Winkle
Tom Van Winkle
Executive Director
630-323-5630 x11
director@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kym Iffert
Kym Iffert
Operations Manager / Obedience Instructor
630-323-5630 x22
operations@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Len Serwat
Len Serwat
Operations & Volunteer Coordinator
630-323-5630 x24
volunteer@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Samantha Cheatham
Samantha Cheatham
Animal Care Technician/Adoption Counselor
samantha@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kelsey Barry
Kelsey Barry
Animal Care Technician/Adoption Counselor
kelsey@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Robyn Garrison
Robyn Garrison
Animal Care Technician/Adoption Counselor
robyn@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Amber O'Neal
Amber O'Neal
Animal Care Technician/Adoption Counselor
amber@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Ryszard Mateja
Animal Care Technician/Adoption Counselor
ryszard@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Patty Powell
Patty Powell
Animal Care Technician
patty@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Kathy Daly
Kathy Daly
Receptionist
630-323-5630
kathy@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Jacki Rossi
Jacki Rossi
Director of Development
630-323-5630 x12
jacki.rossi@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Robin Carroll
Robin Carroll
Marketing & Public Relations Director
630-323-5630 x13
pr@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Jen Gordon
Humane Education Manager
630-323-5630 x33
jen.gordon@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Mary Alex
Mary Alex
Finance Director
630-323-5630 x31
mary.alex@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Deborah Kraus
Deborah Kraus
Pet Therapy Coordinator
630-323-5630 x32
pet.therapy@hinsdalehumanesociety.org
Mary Drew
Mary Drew
Technology & Website Coordinator
630-323-5630 x34
web@hinsdalehumanesociety.org